top of page

UPS Backup Power

So as of recently (within the last month) I have managed to get a new UPS to keep my equipment powered for longer than 3 minutes. This new UPS is capable of keeping my machine alive for up to *roughly* 30 minutes. Now that may not seem like much but for pushing the amount of power this thing can handle it's quite good.

Now the only strange thing about this backup power install is the factor that only 1 side of the housing has Rackmount-ability. I'm not sure why this is but it seems to be holding up just fine. I did however put this above my server so if it does start to 'sag' then the top of the server can help support it. As you can probably see from the picture.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page